and British Summer Time

The countries that make up the United Kingdom sometimes have different public holidays – known here as bank holidays – so these dates are marked up for England (E), Wales (W), Northern Ireland (NI) and Scotland (S)
Asterisks * denote a Substitute Day – if a bank holiday falls on a weekend, a substitute weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday unless that is also a bank holiday.

Battle of the Boyne (Orangemen's Day) (NI)
July 12, 2016
Summer Bank Holiday (S)
August 1, 2016
Summer Bank Holiday (E, W, NI)
August 29, 2016
St Andrew's Day (S)
November 30, 2016
Christmas Day (E, W, NI, S)
December 27, 2016 *
Boxing Day (E, W, NI, S)
December 26, 2016
New Year's Day (E, W, NI)
January 02, 2017 *

2nd January (S)
January 02, 2017
New Year's Day (S)
January 03, 2017 *

St Patrick's Day (NI)
March 17, 2017
Good Friday (E, W, NI, S)
April 14, 2017
Easter Monday (E, W, NI)
April 17, 2017
Early May Bank Holiday (E, W, NI, S)
May 01, 2017
Spring Bank Holiday (E, W, NI, S)
May 29, 2017

British Summer Time

British Summer Time (BST) starts on the last Sunday in March and ends on the last Sunday in October, at 1.00 am Greenwich Mean Time (GMT):
In spring the clocks go forward, losing an hour: at 1.00 am GMT the UK moves to 2.00 am BST.
In autumn the clocks go back, giving an extra hour: at 2.00 am BST the UK moves to 1.00 am GMT
Clocks go forward on March 27, 2016
Clocks go back on October 30, 2016

© All contents of and The American copyright Blue Edge Publishing Ltd. 1976–2017
The views & opinions of all contributors are not necessarily those of the publishers. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that all content is accurate
at time of publication, the publishers, editors and contributors cannot accept liability for errors or omissions or any loss arising from reliance on it.